CPD Accreditation.
What's required?
By whom?

1. CPD accreditation
Ethically, health professionals are bound to update and develop their knowledge base within
their particular field of practice on a continuous basis, the ultimate objective being "the
acquisition of new, current knowledge and measurable professional skills, with an end benefit
to the patient or client". In South Africa education units need to be officially accredited by

2. Traumatrainingonline Accredited courses are valid for all 12 professions of the HPCSA:
Psychology; Medical & Dental; Dental Therapy & Oral Hygiene; Emergency Care; Environmental Health; 
Medical Technology; Occupational Therapy; Medical Orthotics/Prosthetics & Arts Therapy;
Optometry & Dispensing Opticians; Physiotherapy, Podiatry & Biokinetics; 
Radiography & Clinical Technology; Speech, Language & Hearing Professions.

3. What's required?
Medical Practitioners, Physiotherapists, Occupational Therapists and Psychological Counsellors: Minimum 30 CEU's, of which minimum 6 are on human rights, ethics and medical law, within every year.
Social workers: Min 20 CEU's, within every year. In a mixed format of individual and group
activities. No prescription regarding the number of points to be obtained in a specific category.

4. International accreditation boards.
South Africa: HPCSA Health Professions Council of South Africa
  SACSSP South African Council of Social Service Profession
Britain: BPS British Psychological Society
Australia: APS Australian Psychological Society
USA: APA American Psychological Association
Ireland: PSI Psychological Society of Ireland
Hong Kong: HKPS Hong Kong Psychological Society
New Zealand: NZPsS New Zealand Psychological Society
Singapore: SPS Singapore Psychological Society
China: CPS Chinese Psychological Society